Eight Mindful Movements of Qigong

Was: $55.00
Now: $27.50
(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Larry Cammarata
62 minutes
Eight Mindful Movements of Qigong details how to relax and energize the body by practicing the Eight Pieces of Brocade, a very popular classical form of qigong (pronounced "chee gung") that is highly regarded for its health benefits. Qigong, translated as "energy cultivation," is an ancient Chinese form of healing meditative movement and exercise. These eight gentle movements are designed to relax the body, mind, and emotions, while promoting calmness, stability, health, internal strength, and increased energy. The Eight Pieces of Brocade provide the foundation of an authentic centuries-old exercise routine that is appropriate for all ages and levels of fitness. This DVD features an introduction to qigong, warm-up exercises, and clear, detailed instructions on each of the eight pieces (movements) comprising the routine.

Among the topics covered:
  • Introduction to qigong
  • Introduction to the Eight Pieces of Brocade
  • Introduction to mindful movement
  • Warm-up exercises
  • Eight Pieces of Brocade: instruction and practice
  • Eight Pieces of Brocade: flow practice